Updates are never posted to Facebook without each user's explicit permission!

In other words, Please Share only posts updates to Facebook when instructed to do so by a specific individual (for a specific post/update).

In fact, when posting share requests using Please Share, users must use the "Share on" buttons to post updates to Facebook. Essentially, this requires that each user post the update themselves when taken to Facebook (after selecting the Share on Facebook button)

Did this answer your question?