In the Please Share web application, the Description field is where you can add an internal note explaining context of a specific share request. 

Content entered into this field will not be shared outside of your company. In other words, anything entered into the Description field will not appear on Twitter, Facebook and/or LinkedIn (when team members share the content).

Note: You are required to include the URL of the content you would like your team to share in the description field. This generates a preview of the content when the share request appears in Slack.

Did this answer your question?